This is a blog for Women to give advice, ask questions, discuss topics and share ideas with one another. I invite all Wives, Mothers, Daughters and Friends to join in on the conversation and learn a thing or two in the meantime! Email LettersToLindseyBlog@gmail.com if you would like me to post an article for discussion, a question you'd like advice on or share an idea for an entry! Lets Get Talking!







Tuesday, January 31, 2012

Valentines Day

Hello Everyone! Daily Posts are back in action and I want to apologize for the delay. We had a big week last week with my Sister getting married so I was slightly preoccupied. We will start this week with another easy Topic.

Today's Topic: Valentines Day


Valentines Day is approaching. This Holiday can mean a number of things. You may celebrate with your significant other, your kids, or you may hate the day all together. I think it is one of the Holidays that tends to get overlooked, or at least at my house, so I want to know how you celebrate!

Do you and your significant other make an effort to spend time together every year? Do you exchange gifts? If so, what kind of gifts? Or for you Mothers out there, is it more of a Holiday you enjoy with your kids? And if you're single, is Valentines Day a day that you dislike or could you care less?

Lindsey's Response:

My husband and I have been together for 10 years, married for 4. We've dated since we were 16 and I am sure that in those early years we probably made a fuss over Valentines Day, but now it is a day like any other day to us. In fact, we don't exchange gifts for any Holiday, not even Christmas. Our motto is that we buy what we need/want all year for each other or for ourselves so why spend the extra cash on Holidays when we could use it on somebody else, primarily our kids. The only day I do expect some recognition is on Mother's Day because being a Mother is my most proud accomplishment in life.

Valentines Day took on a new meaning while I was in college. I worked at a Flower Shop (best job EVER) and Valentines Day was the busiest day of the year. I should say the busiest 3-4 days of the year. A lot of preparation and late nights go into the Holiday and even though it was a lot of hard work, my years spent in the flower shop are some of my best memories.

My husband and I do have a tradition every year that is close enough to Valentines Day that we sort of just consider it our "date night" although our kids are always with us. We are a baseball (and KU basketball) family so football doesn't hold a special place in our hearts. We never watch a game, not even the Superbowl, so we use Superbowl Sunday as our date night. Every one is at home eating pizza and snack food, glued to their televisions, so we pick a restaurant that is normally crazy busy and we get prime seating and no wait! It is the perfect day to go out and we take advantage of it!

So, what are your Valentines Day traditions? Leave a comment here on the blog or on the Letters To Lindsey FB page. If you have an idea for a blog post or a question you want others to weigh in on please email LettersToLindseyBlog@gmail.com!

Thanks For Reading,
Lindsey

Monday, January 23, 2012

Early Bird VS. Night Owl

I recall a trip to the pediatrician a couple weeks ago where the doctor was trying to figure out medicine dosage times for my daughter and asked me what time I normally went to sleep. I told her usually no later than 10:00 and then remember feeling embarrassed to confess how early I went to bed. So, as I climbed into bed last night at an early 7:45, my first thought was, "Wow, what a loser," and then my second thought was, "Why am I a loser? I am tired, the girls are asleep and I want to go to bed." Why in the world was I trying to defend myself to myself?

Today's Topic: Early Bird OR Night Owl?



It seems as if everyone falls into one of two categories. You are either an early bird or you are a night owl. Some like to stay up late and get things done, where others prefer to be up early. Is one way better than the other? I have often wondered if it is possible to be both. How nice would it be to stay up late when you have to with no problem or be up early when you need to and still have a smile on your face?

So which are you? If you are an early bird, how early is early? And if you are a night owl, how late is late? What time do you go to bed and what time do you get up in the morning? Has your preference changed over the years? Or have you always been one or the other? And which way is best?

Lindsey's Response:

Obviously by my opening statement, I am an early bird. I like to get in bed as quickly as I can and if I have to stay up for one reason or another, it is usually accompanied by a lot of yawns and a bad mood. I have always been that way as I have never really been one to sleep in. And now having kids, I am up with the sun and if I had my way I would go to bed with the sun as well.

Of course, sometimes it is hard to wake up, but I am also the type that once I am up, I am up. Meaning, it doesn't take me long to "wake up" and I am in a good mood in no time. Whereas other people I know (not to name names but it starts with a "G" and ends with an "arrett.") need plenty of time to wake up and be in a good mood.

I CAN stay up late if I had to, and sometimes I do. The problem is, if those late nights and I come in contact, then those early mornings feel even earlier. I would much rather go to bed on time and wake up earlier than normal to get things done. Which, for a person like me who tends to have anxiety over silly things, you would think I'd rather get it done at night and have it done. So you can imagine that I am eager as ever to wake up and get the show on the road. I guess I like to work under pressure =)

So let me know what type you are! Leave your comments here on the blog or on the Letters To Lindsey Facebook page. If you have an idea for a blog post please email LettersToLindseyBlog@gmail.com.

Thanks For Reading,
Lindsey

Friday, January 20, 2012

Chores & Housecleaning

Today is house cleaning day around here. I have a love/hate relationship with it so I figured I would write about it today since most women can relate (If your husband or significant other does the cleaning then I envy you).

Today's Topic: Chores & Housecleaning



Your living space has to be cleaned, but there is always the question of how often and how thorough you do it. I find that some chores you can't avoid and others are easier to leave until next time. Whether it's scrubbing toilets or sweeping under the couch, it all has to be done eventually. 

So here are a couple random cleaning questions: How often do you give your house a good cleaning? (By good, I mean every room gets a face lift in some form or another). What are the chores you hate do to and what are the things you are happy to tackle if you have the time? And the most important question, how often do you REALLY clean out that fridge?

Lindsey's Response:

First of all, I want to say that my attitude on cleaning house and doing chores has completely changed in the past 2 years. Before children, I loathed cleaning my house and would procrastinate as long as possible in getting it done. I look back now and hate myself for that. I had all the time in the world and didn't even realize it. Now, 2 kids later, my greatest dream is to have 2-3 hours of uninterrupted time to clean my house.

There is really nothing much that I love more than a clean house. I try extremely hard to clean this place from top to bottom once a week. Sometimes it takes me closer to 2 weeks but for the most part I pick a day and get it done. The problem isn't the cleaning, it's that it takes me all day long. Between the million things I have to do to keep these little girls happy, the only way possible for me to get everything done is to do it in sections. Basically I feel like housecleaning day is like American Gladiators. I am running through a giant obstacle course as fast as I possibly can and getting tackled and run over by gladiators (my kids) the entire time. But, when the day is over and I am sitting in a clean house, it is extremely satisfying.

So, my least favorite chores? I definitely hate cleaning bathtubs. I think it is because it is awkward and there is no good position to get into to do it so I am just uncomfortable the entire time. I also HATE unloading the dishwasher. Kind of weird, I know. I mean it's not a dirty job and unfortunately it is one I have to do regularly. I really don't know why I hate it, I just do.

As far as the refrigerator goes - Well I'd have to say that I rarely give it the good cleaning it deserves. I "tidy" it all the time by throwing out leftovers we haven't ate or things that are expired, but actually cleaning it is another story. I am not fortunate enough to have a second fridge to help store things so when it comes to Birthday and Holiday parties that I am hosting at my house, I more or less have to empty the entire thing to make room for all the party food, which leads to a good cleaning. So my honest answer is that I probably clean it twice a year.

So what are your answers? You can leave your confessions here on the blog or on the Letters To Lindsey Facebook page. Today marks 2 weeks that this blog has been alive and I hope everyone is enjoying it. As long as I am getting response from the readers, I will continue to post topics on a regular basis so if you want to continue reading this blog, please let me know by leaving your comments and getting in on the conversation!

Thanks For Reading,
Lindsey

Thursday, January 19, 2012

Kids & Cussing

One of the highlighted stories on aol.com this morning was the controversy regarding a recent episode of ABC's hit show Modern Family. The toddler in the show uses a word that shocks and surprises her parents and it has some advocacy groups less than thrilled.

Today's Topic: Kids & Cussing



 Click Here for the Video Clip from the current episode. Obviously the bad word has been bleeped out, but it is evident what Lily is saying. One parent, Cam, couldn't help himself by responding with laughter, only adding fuel to the fire as Lily used the word multiple more times.

I think most parents have witnessed their children saying something along these lines, and usually in the most inappropriate of situations. They are little sponges and once that age, they repeat everything they hear.

So here are several questions to ponder: Do you have a problem with ABC airing an episode that features a toddler using choice words? Have your children, or children you know, been in a similar situation and what was your response? What do you think parents should do if they find themselves in this position with their child?

Lindsey's Response:

First of all, OF COURSE I have been in this situation. Luckily only around the house so I wasn't embarrassed in front of a group of strangers, or you know, in the middle of church. My 2 year old likes movies that are slightly out of her age group, such as Home Alone, The Sandlot and Goonies. There is definite cussing in these shows and while the "F-word" isn't used, plenty of others are. And my little genius can recite these movies word for word so a few "Shits, Damns and Ass's" have come out of her mouth.

And my honest "Mother of the Year" response is laughter. In fact, a couple of times my husband and I have asked her to say the line from the movie again just so we could hear her say the naughty word. Horrible parenting? Probably. But at this age, I feel like it is completely harmless. To her, Shit is the same as Cookie. It's just a word. While I don't want her to make any of these cuss words part of her everyday vocabulary, which they most certainly aren't, I don't mind if she says them every once in awhile while watching some of her favorite shows. She only says them because they are part of the script. To her, the lines, "I'm living alone! I'm living alone!" and "I wouldn't let you sleep in here if you were growing on my ass," mean the same thing - Home Alone.

If she has ever said these choice movie lines while not watching the show, I make sure to tell her she can't and isn't supposed to say that, which she only just looks at me confused so I doubt my words of wisdom are really sinking in.

As far as Modern Family goes, I really have no problem with what they aired in their episode. I do not watch the show, although I wish I did. I am the type that can't jump into a sitcom in the middle of it so until I have the time to start from Season 1, Modern Family will just have to go on without me. But, I feel like they were just using a topic that is common in a lot of households today and were trying to be funny about it. If this little girl's parents had no problem with her saying what she was saying for acting purposes, then I guess I don't either. I just hope she doesn't take her new word with her offset!

Please let us know what you think! Leave your comments here on the blog or on the Letters to Lindsey Facebook page! If you have an idea for a topic or a question you want answered, please email LettersToLindseyBlog@gmail.com!

Thanks For Reading,
Lindsey





Wednesday, January 18, 2012

A Good Read

I had intentions of writing a post yesterday but as life sometimes does, it got in the way. I have a baby with an ear infection and I dove into a huge project that, as usual, once I got started I just couldn't stop. So I have decided I am going to make today's topic an easy one to answer.

Today's Topic: Books



Who doesn't like a good book? I assume many of us are looking for a new book regularly, so why don't we share our good finds with each other! If you aren't an avid reader then I bet you wish you were and what better way to get started than to see what everyone else is reading!

So, here are my questions: What book has you currently flipping its pages? Have you finished something recently worth sharing? Or, is there a series out there besides Twilight and The Hunger Games that maybe no one knows about but is worth diving into? Anything you have finished lately that you don't suggest? No one wants to waste their time on a so/so book!

We all want the scoop on the best books out there, so don't tell us, "The Bible is the only thing I read," when secretly you are nose deep in "Kris Jenner... And All Things Kardashian." Don't be ashamed! (Okay, be a little ashamed, haha). The more input we get the better so even if it was the best book you read in 3rd grade, please let us know!

Lindsey's Response:

I like to consider myself a murder/mystery reader, although I feel like lately I have read nothing of the sort. I just finished the book "Heaven Is For Real," and before that I read Tina Fey's "Bossypants." Those are neither murder nor mystery and are about as far apart in content as you can get. But both were good!

As of last night I have boarded "The Help" train. I had borrowed the book from my Mom months ago, and even with all the hype, I just couldn't make myself open it. With no other current options I flipped to Chapter One last night and am already hooked! I hope it is as good as everyone has made it out to be and I am sure I will be DYING to see the movie when all is said and done, although this Mom and the movies rarely come in contact with eachother.




Please leave your comments on this blog or on the Letters To Lindsey Facebook page! This is an easy topic to answer and I know at least I, and probably most of us, would love to hear from many of you!

If you have a suggestion for a topic on this blog or a question you want others to weigh in on, please email LettersToLindseyBlog@gmail.com and I will make it a Topic Of The Day soon! The more input I get on this blog, the more beneficial it will be to every one!

Thanks For Reading,
Lindsey

Monday, January 16, 2012

Golden Globes

I love award shows. I do. I am not sure if it's seeing all the fashion that I love, or the anticipation of who is going to win or maybe it's just watching actors be themselves for a change, but I love everything about it. So it is no surprise that I was front row center for the Golden Globes last night. While I was eager to see how host Ricky Gervais was going to handle himself this year, I was more eager to see the dress choices. So lets get into it...

Today's Topic: The Golden Globes



I have to say that there were a lot of great dresses on the red carpet. I only caught the second half of the E! Red Carpet Special, but even so, I kept getting blown away by the fashion choices.

If will give you a brief overview, but if you didn't get to see the Golden Globes you can click Here for a gallery of photos of last night's biggest celebrities.

I found the trend to be blush tones. There were pinks, reds, fuchsias and more pinks and most of the ladies looked stunning.



Another popular color was blue.




And of course you had the usual black dresses, which you can rarely go wrong with, although Julianne Moore sure tried.



So here is what I want to know. Who wore your favorite? Any dresses you just loved or better yet, any dresses you couldn't stand? Was there a trend you liked or did you prefer someone who chose a style that was different than everyone else's?

Lindsey's Response:

It was tough for me to pick but I think here is where I stand:

Favorite Dress: Charlize Theron


She looked stunning. And if I am being honest, these pictures don't really do the dress justice. When she came on the red carpet I was really blown away. It was perfect - the color, the cut, the flow. I loved it!

Favorite Classic Look: Jessica Alba


This dress isn't outrageous but it's beautiful. Probably something more like I'd wear if I was going to one of these award shows, although I would NEVER look this good. She looked beautiful and the dress fit her like a glove. Not to mention she just had a baby a few months ago.

Favorite Overall Look: Michelle Williams


I LOVE everything about this girl. She is the simplest, most beautiful person who never appears to try that hard but always manages to look amazing. If I could pull off that haircut, I would in a heartbeat. So cute!

Worst Look: Zooey Deschanel


I feel bad becaue I like Zooey, but come on. It really it isn't the dress that had me questioning her look, although it is far from my favorite, but it was her hair. When she first walked on the red carpet I had to take a second and third look at her to make sure she wasn't sporting huge, hairy sideburns. I have no idea what is going on with this cut but where her hair lays around her face is very unfortunate. That's all I could look at everytime she came on screen last night so she is definitely my pick for worst look.

Alright, I want to know what you think! Comment here on the blog or leave a message on the Letters to Lindsey FB page! Be sure to email LettersToLindseyBlog@gmail.com if you have an idea for a blog entry or a question you would like others to weigh in on!

Thanks For Reading,
Lindsey







Friday, January 13, 2012

Etiquette In Society

Today's Topic: Etiquette in Society



We can't think about society today without thinking about the world wide web. The internet has done a number of positive things for us and most of us rely on it daily. I, for one, am guilty as charged.

Lets think back to Christmas. We all did our gift buying, whether it be for our family, friends, coworkers or maybe even a little something for ourself. I don't think it would be a stretch to say that most of us can connect the Internet to most every purchase we made this year. Many of you could probably answer the following questions with very similar answer:

"Where did you find that coat?" - Gap Online, Cyber Monday
"I can't believe all those toys for the girls!" - Amazon.com - Free 2 Day Shipping
"I loved that wreath on your door!" - Pinterest

If we didn't buy it online, we found the idea online. But what does this have to do with etiquette in society? In my opinion, everything.

I think we are so used to communicating online that maybe it is interfearing with our face to face communication.

Lets compare to Christmas again. If you did venture into a store, how was the service? Or how about if you actually had to talk to a customer service representative on the phone? Or if any of you work in retail, how were customers when they checked out at your register?

I am going to guess that more than half the employees you came in contact with barely said more than hello. And I would bet that trying to talk to a customer service representative on the phone was near impossible. AND, if you were behind the counter this Holiday season, I can only imagine that 99.9% of the people who came into your line were either talking, texting, or searching the web on their phone while making their purchase.

So here are my questions: Has the Internet hurt etiquette in our society? Do you feel like you still get good customer service, and if so, where? Do you yourself have good etiquette in public?

Lindsey's Response:

I am going to share a story from just a few days ago. My sister and I were in a store at the mall and I was making a purchase at the counter. I can't remember which store it was exactly but it was either "Claires" or "Icing", or "Lot's of Little Crap Stuffed Into A Tiny Space" store. Like most of those type of stores, the employees were all teenage/college age females. I walked to the counter and the cashier said, "Will that be all for you?" After that brief interaction, we did not speak again. She was turned sideways, never once actually facing me head on, and she was talking to the two other female employees throughout my entire purchase. Apparently someone's boyfriend gave her a gift that wasn't quite up to her standards and although it was "sweet of him," it was not what she was looking for. Clearly I know way more about this little problem than I need to.

I was extremely irritated. She did not say anything besides "Will that be all for you," and not only did she never make eye contact with me, she had an entire personal conversation as if I wasn't even standing there. I got no thank you or even a friendly nod goodbye.

This is the attitude of a lot of young workers today. Not all, but many. No one has to have a real conversation throughout their day because they have their phones and the computer to hide behind. Why WOULD this girl talk to me? I mean, hello, I am not even her Facebook friend. Which I am sure is how a lot of people her age determine who is and isn't worth talking to.

I do admit that I love email. In fact, I would much rather talk to someone through email than over the phone, although I have no problem with having a conversation on the phone. I think I like email because I have time to think about my answers, where as on the phone I am put on the spot and may forget what I want to say or say something stupid before I can take it back.

I also have probaby been guilty of being the customer at the counter on my phone in the past, but I think it is extremely rude and I DO NOT do it anymore. I can't imagine how annoying that would have to be as the cashier to try and check you out while you are flapping your gums to someone on the phone and paying no attention to what is going on.

I of course think social communication online is fantastic or I wouldn't have created this blog, but at the same time I think it is important that we still remember our manners when we talk to someone in public.

So what do you think?

Please leave your comments here on blog or on the Letters To Lindsey FB page! I am interested in what you think!

If you have any ideas or questions you would like everyone to weigh in on please email LettersToLindseyBlog@gmail.com and let me know!

Thanks For Reading,
Lindsey

Thursday, January 12, 2012

Beyonce's Birthing Experience

When it comes to having your first baby there are a million things you need to plan and be prepared for. For most, it is registering with the hospital, taking a birthing class, decorating a nursery, and preparing mentally for the biggest change of your life. For others, it is completely renovating part of a hospital and shutting down an entire wing for your own personal use.

Today's Topic: Beyonce's Birthing Experience



As most of you are aware, Beyonce and Jay-Z gave birth to a new baby girl, Blue Ivy Carter. If you haven't been on the Internet or watched a news or entertainment television program then I better catch you up to speed.

It is reported that Beyonce and Jay-Z shelled out over a million dollars to renovate part of Lenox Hill Hospital in Manhattan to create the ultimate birthing suite. It is also reported that they requested a private wing (possibly an entire floor) for their own personal use.

As I was watching the Today show this morning they showed pictures by TMZ of what they claim to be Beyonce's birthing room. It is hard to even call this a birthing room as to me, it looks like a luxury apartment.




Not only have the couple been in the news for their extravagant arrangements but also for the treatment of other couples in the Maternity Ward at Lenox Hill Hospital at the time little Blue Ivy was born. Quoted from an article, "One such inconvenienced father, Neil Coulon, 38, said that he wasn’t able to freely visit his premature twin girls who were placed in the NICU (Neo-natal Intensive Care Unit) after being delivered pre-term. He claimed that because celebrity couple Beyonce and Jay-Z (whose real name is Shawn Carter) wanted to use the hallway, their  security detail closed off public access to the NICU for periods lasting up to 20 minutes."

So here is what I want to know - Did Beyonce and Jay-Z go to far? Do celebrities deserve this kind of treatment for such occasions? How much is too much? Or is there no limit when you have the money and power to make it happen?

Lindsey's Response:

I have mixed feelings on this one. First of all, all the reports and "claims" are alleged, so who knows what is true and what isn't. As far as renovating the hospital and having an entire wing to themselves - I really don't have a problem with this. The "VIP Room" will now be left behind at the hospital, as Beyonce and Jay-Z can't take it with them, so future, fortunate families will get to use it. And with the public being so obsessed with this power couple, I don't blame them for wanting to keep things private.

I mean think about it. When we go into the hospital to register to have our children we are pushing for the best circumstances possible. We try to get the best of everything so why would be blame Beyonce and Jay-Z for doing so as well? Of course they have A LOT more money than we do. Or I should speak for myself, they have a lot more money than I do, so their "best circumstance possible" is on a much higher scale than mine. If I had millions to spend wouldn't I do whatever I thought best for me and my baby?

I do, however, have a problem with security being so tight that other new parents were told they couldn't see their children. It is such a special time for parents and baby and I know I would not want to associate that special time with a negative memory like the one the new father claims above. It seems unnecessary and in my eyes, definitely crossed the line.

So what are your thoughts? I am anxious to hear!

Remember you can comment here on the blog or on the Letters To Lindsey FB page. If you have an idea for a blog post please email me at LettersToLindseyBlog@gmail.com! Be sure to tell your friends and get them in on the conversation! The more the merrier!

Thanks For Reading,
Lindsey

Wednesday, January 11, 2012

Makeup

I feel like I should start each entry with a picture because who doesn't like a little visual with their read?  But mostly because when I post the blog link to my FB page I would like the thumbnail to be something other than the default of my face!

Today's Topic: MakeUp




As promised, I am starting this blog off with a subject that every woman can relate to. No matter how much or how little we wear makeup, we all apply it at some point and I doubt I am the only one that wants to know what brands everyone likes and most importantly, doesn't like.

Whether you "paint your face" daily, or are like me and only wear it for special occasions, I think we all want to look our best and feel comfortable with it on.

So, what brands do you wear? Are you happy with it? Do you mix and match brands or stick to the same one? And because I am running this blog, I will ask a question that I need the answer to - Eyeliner. What brand is best?

Lindsey's Response:

I don't wear makeup often and if I am being honest, I really have no idea what I am doing with the stuff. I am the girl who grabs a liquid foundation at Target and hope it is remotely close to my skin tone.

Recently I decided to take a big step and do my research on a good foundation. By "doing my research" I really mean asking my best friend, whose makeup always looks lovely. She recommended Estee Lauder Double Wear Foundation. I faced my fears and actually walked up to the beauty counter at Macys and let the Estee Lauder consultant find my shade and, I have to say, it was the right move. I have a perfect match and now when I apply my foundation it actually does something for my face!

As for eye make-up, blush, lipstick and all the in between, I still have no clue! That is where you ladies are going to come in! For all of you that know what you are doing, please let the rest of us in on the secret!

Comment below or leave your note on the FB page! If you are seeing this blog for the first time, be sure to check out yesterday's post with a description of what this blog is all about!

I promise that topics will require a little more "brainpower" in the future, but at the same time I plan on throwing in a few of these easy topics as well! Variety is good! Be sure to send in any ideas you have for an entry to LettersToLindseyBlog@gmail.com and hopefully we can get a lot of interesting topics to choose from!

Thanks for taking the time to read the first of hopefully many posts and please get in on the conversation! The only way this blog can work is if readers respond!

Thanks For Reading,
Lindsey

Tuesday, January 10, 2012

Letters To Lindsey

If you are reading this, I want to Thank You for stopping by! I hope this is the first of many postings on this blog as I am extremely excited about the idea and hope that you are too.

I want this to be a blog for Women. Most importantly, I want it to be a blog for sharing information. I got on the "Blog Train" about a year ago and enjoy keeping a personal diary of my life. This blog, however, will run a little differently. The readers will help with the direction of the postings - I am just the person running it.

The idea is that I will regularly post something to discuss, whether it be an interesting article, a situation or problem for everyone to get/give advice, recipes to share, questions to weigh in on or just fun topics that we as women enjoy talking about.

While some of the postings will be my own ideas, it is my hope that I will receive a lot of input from the readers. I have created an email for everyone to be able to send ideas for postings. You may come across a story you think would be fun to talk about or you may have a question that you'd like other women to give advice on. I would love to have topics coming in from many of you so that I can blog something new on a regular basis.

As a Stay-At-Home Mom, I LOVE my job but I admit I miss the adult conversation. A place to go and talk to women on a regular basis and at my own convenience is very appealing to me and I hope to you as well. While we will cover many "motherly" topics or tips on raising children, please note this is NOT a blog for Mothers only. It is for Women of all ages, professions, and stages of their life and I think the topics will vary from day to day so everyone should be able to chime in.

This blog is also not limited to my friends or family only. I want you to share this with anyone and everyone that you think would be interested. The more women we can get in on the conversation, the more beneficial this blog will be! I will start by posting the link to my FB page, but it will be up to you to share with other women you know to spread the word. There is also a link above where anyone is able to type in their email address and get notifications when a new post has been made - a great feature to help keep up with the blog regularly.

What I ask you to do is to please let me know if this is something you'd be interested in. Leave a comment below, give me your input if you want, and by all means start sending in ideas to my email LettersToLindseyBlog@gmail.com if you already have something in mind! I will only continue with this idea if I get enough response from you, so please let me know what you think! Be sure to share with friends who you think would be interested as well!

Thank You for taking the time to read this and I look forward to hearing from all of you!

-Lindsey